1. Entertainment
Send to a Friend via Email

Discuss in my forum

Six Feet Under - Commandment

About.com Rating 3.5 Star Rating


Six Feet Under - Commandment
Metal Blade Records
Six Feet Under are a very polarizing band, with legions of fans and a very vocal group of detractors. The band's latest album won't convert the haters, but fans will eat it up.

Commandment is a collection of very catchy death metal songs. They are crushingly heavy, but also have a great groove to them. Six Feet Under has found a formula that works well for them, and they stick to it on this album.

Chris Barnes' lyrics are about the usual topics: death, gore and destruction, and his cookie monster vocals are a little more understandable on this CD than some of the band's past work. When all is said and done, Commandment is a solid death metal album, not breaking any new ground, but following a tried and true path that fans of Six Feet Under know and love.

  1. About.com
  2. Entertainment
  3. Heavy Metal
  4. Heavy Metal Bands
  5. S
  6. Six Feet Under
  7. Six Feet Under - Commandment Review

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.